Happy Thanksgiving

I challenge any Days fan, past or present, not to tear up at this one:

And I’d like to send out a thank you to all my readers. I started this blog in November of 2006—three years ago! It’s changed a lot since then—not watching the current show will do that—but I am so grateful to have connected with people who love this show like I do. Who would have thought that I could find such a wonderful group of intelligent, insightful people who share my passion for storylines from 20 years back?

Happy Thanksgiving, everyone!

5 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving

  1. I’ve been reading your blog for months but have never posted- just wanted to let you know how much I enjoy checking in on your posts since I love these exact storylines even 20 years later! Just a different world from what’s on now. Looking forward to your next post and Happy Thanksgiving to you and your readers!

  2. Happy Thanksgiving MP (and everyone else!).

    Thanks for doing this blog and continuing on even when you stopped watching the show. It’s always fun to relive these old storylines.

    That clip you posted was great. For those who don’t know, it’s from Thanksgiving 1990 when Alice, Jennifer, Jack, Julie, Kayla, Shane, Bo, Carly, and Frankie were all stuck in Alamania and nobody in Salem knew what was going on. They did some great montages for the 25th anniversary.

  3. Thank you, JinSF! It’s amazing to me how well these stories stand up over time. Thanks for commenting.šŸ™‚

    Esp, thanks, I didn’t think to mention what year this was from! I thought it was appropriate that it was from 1990 because that’s where I am in the DVDs, even though I’m still in the early part of the year. Love Tom and Alice.

  4. Thanks so much for this blog MP! What a wonderful clip. I miss Tom and Alice. What a shame that the show never “replaced” them with Mickey and Maggie as the couple who survived no matter what and could help guide the younger couples and be an example of what a marriage really is meant to be. They were always interesting and never boring. Who could forget Alice helping to break Steve out of federal custody by pretending to have car trouble! Today’s show just doesn’t get it.

  5. I loved that story arc when Alice helped Steve escape. Frances Reid was hilarious coming into the police station and saying impatiently, “What is it, Roman, do you need my help again?” Hee!

    It would have been so nice to have another couple move up to take the place of matriarch and patriarch. Mickey and Maggie, or Doug and Julie, both would have been wonderful.

Leave a Reply

